Plamondon Hospitality Partners expands Marriott hotel portfolio with acquisition of Fairfield by Marriott Cumberland

Jul 1, 2019

FREDERICK, Md. (July 1, 2019) — Plamondon Hospitality Partners, a hotel management company headquartered in Frederick, announced today that it has expanded its hotel management footprint with the acquisition of the Fairfield by Marriott in Cumberland, Md.

The Fairfield by Marriott Cumberland opened in August 2009 and features 96 guest rooms, 12 suites, 1,056 total square feet of meeting space, an indoor pool and hot tub, an outdoor picnic area and complimentary on-site parking. The hotel, the only Marriott-branded property in western Maryland, is located adjacent to the historic C&O Canal and less than nine miles from Rocky Gap State Park, making it ideally situated for leisure travelers. The hotel is also within close proximity of many of the area’s major employers, allowing convenient access for business travelers as well.

Plamondon Hospitality Partners’ parent company, Plamondon Companies, has owned and operated a Roy Rogers restaurant in Cumberland for more than 30 years. Peter Plamondon, Jr., Co-President of Plamondon Hospitality Partners, said this was a big factor in the company’s decision to acquire the hotel property.

“Our Roy Rogers restaurant in Cumberland has consistently been a top performer for our chain, and we know the market very well, so the acquisition felt like the perfect fit,” said Plamondon. “We’re looking forward to new hospitality opportunities that this new property will bring.”

Plamondon Hospitality Partners will retain all of the hotel’s current employees, and plans to add a director of sales position to the staff. The Fairfield by Marriott Cumberland will be the eleventh hotel added to the company’s portfolio and the first to be obtained through an acquisition.

Plamondon Hospitality Partners is a hotel management and development company headquartered in Frederick, Maryland. Their current portfolio includes several Marriott and Hilton properties across three states.